Each summer, the Minnesota School Social Work Association selects a school social worker who reflects the highest professional standards, demonstrates creative leadership and service within the professional and the wider community.  The deadline is on June 10 each year.

Nominate on-line here  or submit by mail: Nomination Form

School social workers can be a vital link in coordinating student services between school, family and community. We would appreciate you making us aware of an individual who you believe is exceptional in their social work practice and who has made significant contributions in the service of children and families.

Please keep the following things in mind when considering a school social worker for the nomination:

  • Currently employed as a School Social Worker
  • Minnesota School Social Workers’ Association Member
  • Professional Competency
  • School Involvement
  • Involvement in the Wider Community


                                                               History of SSWers of the Year

Julie Campanelli

Sherry Murphy

Courtney Stenseth

Brianna Nelson

Legislative Chair
Christy McCoy

Professional Development Chair
Abby Refsland

Kate Adams

Cara McGlynn

If you are having difficulty with your on-line membership or conference registration, please contact msswafandm@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software